Bonavita Kettle

1.0 Digital Variable Temperature Gooseneck Kettle

Fotor_146973468683834

  • Adjustable in one degree increments 140°-212°F
  • 1000 watts for quick heating
  • Real-time temperature display
  • Heat and hold at desired temperature for up to 60 minutes
  • Count-up timer makes it easy to keep track of the brewing process
  • Gooseneck spout for precise pour control
  • Brushed stainless steel and BPA-free plastic
  • Commercial UL rating
  • 1-year warranty
  • Product Dimensions: Length: 11.00″  Width: 7.00″  Height: 9.25″

Bonavita’s website and instagram.

7 thoughts on “Bonavita Kettle

  1. Tell readers of Lankford Press, ahem, why you’re featuring this product on your blog? Don’t you already have a Breville Variable-Temperature Kettle?

    Like

  2. The Breville Variable-Temperature Kettle is amazing. However, when doing a pour-over, you need to have more control over the temperature (the Bonavita can change by increments of one degree) and more control over the pour (the Bonavita is smaller, more balance, and has the gooseneck spout).

    Like

    • Sooooo…..you’re telling me the Bonavita is for anal-rentative, control-freak coffee snobs. Haha! Actually, I understand why such precision is needed for pour-overs, but who has the time for such labor-intensive endeavors? Not working professionals like myself who are hurrying off to work in the morning. Perhaps I can envision pour-overs on a leisurely Saturday.

      Will you still keep your Breville for French Press and tea?

      Like

      • Btw, please know my latest comment is playful ribbing from a fellow anal-retentive, control-freak food snob (correct my misspelling of “retentive” in the comment if you will). It takes one to know one.

        Hope you’re enjoying my blog posts and photographs from my trip. Hardy, who was a contemporary of Tennyson and Dickens, is earning my admiration for his fiction and poetry.

        How’s work at the library and burger/hot dog joint? Do you like your summer classes?

        Sent from my iPhone

        >

        Like

      • The new kettle actually makes a huge difference. With the more control I have I am able to:
        1) Get better tasting coffee (meaning I’m not over-extracting the grounds)
        2) Have the water drain better (I had been having the problem of too slow of a drain)
        3) The right quality of coffee (before I had the wrong amount of yield)

        You would be surprised about how long a pour over takes. The prep time is the same for a french press. The actual brewing process is shorter (at least with the proportions I’m doing — French Press 4min, Pour Over 3:15 min). And the clean is faster with pour over. I spend 15 minutes at the very most making coffee.

        The Breville Kettle and the French Press will be for my roommates and myself to use. The pour over and the Bonavita Kettle will be for my use.

        Like

      • Well, I’ll take your word for it but the process sounds a bit labor and time-intensive, although I’m sure practice makes you more efficient. Now that you have your own equipment, will you be preparing your coffee at home and saving money by not going to coffeehouses that charge obscene prices?

        Like

Leave a Reply

